Activities Department

Welcome to the Activities Department at Dawson County High School!  It is our goal to provide safe and structured programs that allow students an opportunity at a well-rounded education.  If you have questions regarding our Activities Programs, please contact Mr. Ryan Buckley, District Activities Director, or Mr. Wade Murphy, Principal at DCHS!

ACTIVITIES SCHEDULES FOR THE 2016-2017 SCHOOL YEAR:

Fall Winter Spring                                       Music
Cross County Boys Basketball Track                                                       2016-17 Schedule
Football Girls Basketball Tennis
Golf  Wrestling Softball
Volleyball
Forensics
 *Please note that spring sport schedules are not completed and are subject to change.

ACTIVITIES DEPARTMENT DIRECTORY

District Activities Director………………………………..Ryan Buckley…………………………….buckleyr@glendiveschools.org

Boys Basketball………………………………………………Wade Murphy……………………………murphyw@glendiveschools.org

Choir……………………………………………………………Mary Svenvold………………………….svenvoldm@glendiveschools.org

Cross Country………………………………………………..Jim Temple………………………………templeji@glendiveschools.org

Forensics………………………………………………………Jordan Viegut…………………………..viegutj@glendiveschools.org

Girls Basketball………………………………………………Kayla Rivas………………………………kayla.rivas33@gmail.com

Golf……………………………………………………………..Thomas McLaren……………………….mclarenr@glendiveschools.org

Football………………………………………………………..Ryan Buckley……………………………buckleyr@glendiveschools.org

Pep Band………………………………………………………Todd Naasz………………………………..naaszt@glendiveschools.org

Softball…………………………………………………………Todd Naasz………………………………..naaszt@glendiveschools.org

Tennis…………………………………………………………..Rich Lindgren……………………………lindgrenr@glendiveschools.org

Track……………………………………………………………Mike Dryden……………………………..drydenm@glendiveschools.org

Volleyball………………………………………………………Tiffaney Egan……………………………………….dtegan@yahoo.com

Wrestling………………………………………………………Tim Zody…………………………………..tsz@midrivers.com

Dawson County High School Student Clubs

Please click on link above.

Activity Handbook 2016-2017

We strongly encourage all participants and their parents to become familiar with the policies and procedures outlined in the handbook regarding the activities programs at Dawson County High School.  Both the Student Information Page as well as the Signature Page is located here as well as in the link provided below.  These pages must be filled out and returned to the District Activities Director before students are allowed to participate.

ACTIVITY FORMS FOR THE 2016-2017 SCHOOL YEAR 

Please click on the link above.